Researchers

Prof. Steven M Smith

Professor of Plant Genetics and Biochemistry

Email: steven.smith@utas.edu.au

Prof. Jamie Kirkpatrick

Distinguished Professor AM

Email: j.kirkpatrick@utas.edu.au

Prof. Greg Jordan

Associate Professor
Head of Discipline of Biological Sciences

Call: +61 3 6226 7237

Email: greg.jordan@utas.edu.au

Prof. Fay Johnston

Associate Professor
Public Health and Primary Care Theme

Email: fay.johnston@utas.edu.au

Prof. David Bowman

Professor of Pyrogeography and Fire Science
Fire Centre Director

Call: +61 3 6226 1943

Email: david.bowman@utas.edu.au

Prof. Chris Johnson

Professor of Wildlife Conservation

Email: c.n.johnson@utas.edu.au

Nicolás Borchers Arriagada

PhD Student

Email: nicolas.borchers@utas.edu.au

Mercy Ndalila

PhD Student

Email: Mercy.Ndalila@utas.edu.au

Kate Booth, PhD

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography and Planning
Postgraduate Planning Coordinator Master of Planning and Grad Dip Environ Planning

Email: kate.booth@utas.edu.au

James Furlaud

PhD Student
Fire Centre Communications Coordinator

Email: james.furlaud@utas.edu.au

Dr. Vanessa Adams

Senior Lecturer

Email: VM.Adams@utas.edu.au

Dr. Tom Remenyi

Research Delivery Manager

Email: tom.remenyi@utas.edu.au

Dr. Sue Baker

Research Fellow
Forest Conservation Biologist

Email: s.baker@utas.edu.au

Dr. Rebecca Harris

Climate Research Fellow

Email: r.m.b.harris@utas.edu.au

Dr. Penelope (Penny) Jones

Junior Research Fellow

Email: Penelope.Jones@utas.edu.au

Dr. Lynda Prior

Research Fellow

Email: Lynda.prior@utas.edu.au

Dr. Grant Williamson

Senior Research Fellow

Email: grant.williamson@utas.edu.au

Dr. Darren Turner

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: darren.turner@utas.edu.au

Dr. Chris Lucani

Research Associate
Fire Centre IT Coordinator

Email: christopher.lucani@utas.edu.au

Dr. Chloe Lucas

Research Fellow

Email: chloe.lucas@utas.edu.au

Dr Anna Matala

Centre Manager Adjunct Senior Researcher

Email: anna.matala@utas.edu.au

Ben French

PhD Student

Email: Ben.French@utas.edu.au

Angela Reid

PhD Student

Email: angie.reid@utas.edu.au